Our Compact is guided by an Executive Board of member presidents and chancellors as well as an Advisory Council of civic and community engagement administrators from member institutions.

Executive Board (2021-22)

Dr. Kelli Brown, Chancellor, Western Carolina University, Chair

Dr. Connie Book, President, Elon University

Dr. Kandi Deitemeyer, President, Central Piedmont Community College

Dr. Algie Gatewood, President, Alamance Community College

Dr. Franklin D. Gilliam, Jr., Chancellor, The University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Dr. Daniel G. Lugo, President, Queens University of Charlotte

Dr. Lynn Morton, President, Warren Wilson College

Dr. Jose V. Sartarelli, Chancellor, The University of North Carolina at Wilmington


Dr. Jon Dooley, Vice President for Student Life, Elon University (Ex Officio)

Leslie Garvin, Executive Director, North Carolina Campus Compact (Ex Officio)


Advisory Council (2021-22)

Stacye Blount, Fayetteville State University
Emily Buchanan, Piedmont Community College **
David Crane, Alamance Community College **
Kristina Gage, UNC Greensboro **
Jerry Guido, Central Piedmont Community College **
Tara Kermiet, East Carolina University
Cara Kozma, High Point University **
Jeanine Minge, UNC Wilmington
Phillip Motley,  Elon University
Marty Schoenhals, Appalachian State University **
Maranatha Wall, Duke University

** The 2nd year of their term started in August 2021, all others are in their first year

Engaged Leader Video Series

Since 2015 we have invited members of the Executive Board to share their reflections on the importance of higher education civic and community engagement and the value of NC Campus Compact membership.

Dr. Lynn Morton, President, Warren Wilson College (2020)
Dr. Mary Rittling, former President, Davidson County Community College (2019)
15th Anniversary video featuring: Dr. Leo Lambert, President Emeritus, Elon University and Dr. Mary Grant, former Chancellor, UNC Asheville (2017)
Dr. Harold L. Martin, Chancellor, North Carolina A & T State University (2016)
Dr. Nido Qubein, President, High Point University (2015)

Full playlist